Great Gatherings bring us together

A few more spots remain in the following Great Gatherings. Email the host to sign up, and bring a check into the office. Questions? Email Jenny Thompson at jthompson@greatriverschool.org.

GREAT GATHERINGS FOR FAMILIES
  • Elementary Campfire/Sing-along with Erik Akre & Jessy Eaton. Sunday, June 86 to 8 pm. $10/person. Email Jenny Thompson at jthompson@greatriverschool.org.
  • Introduction to Disc Golf. Saturday, June 21 (note date change!) 10-12 noon. $10/person. Hosted by the family of James and Catherine Williams. Email Jeni and Michael Williams at  family@michaelandjeni.com.
  • Summer Beach Party! - FULL – Saturday, July 12. 1-3 pm. $5/person. Hosted by Max and Heidi Grayden-Kangas. Email Heidi at heidiho429@gmail.com.
  • Hidden Treasures at Hidden Falls with Karen Anway. Sunday, August 17. 3 pm. $5/person. Email Karen at kanway@greatriverschool.org.
  • Backyard Movie Night: “Hugo” Friday, September 12, Hosted by the family of Berit, Torbin, Syrie, and Espen Martinson. Email Kelly Martinson at kelly@ksquare.us.
  • Elementary Game Night at GRS. Friday, Oct. 24. 6:30 to 8:30 pm. Hosted by Mario and Ilse Larson and family. Email Ilse Larsen at ilarsen@greatriverschool.org.

GREAT GATHERINGS FOR ADOLESCENTS

  • Introduction to Rowing on the Mississippi River (ages 12 to 16). Saturday, June 14, 9am – 12 noon. Hosted by Bogdan & Susan Tietjen. Email Susan at susantietjen@msn.com.
  • Flying Trapeze with the Greatest of Ease. Saturday, June 28. 3 pm. Hosted by Sheri Mann. Email Sherri at sherri@mann.org
  • Harry Potter Movie Night. Saturday, October 11. Hosted by the family of Ceci and Sydney Kranz. Email Ginger Kranz  at ginger@kranz.us.

GREAT GATHERINGS FOR ADULTS

  • Tennis Clinic for Advanced Beginners. July 15, 17, 22. 5:30 – 7:00 pm. $45/person. Hosted by Ilse Larsen; email her at ilarsen@greatriverschool.org.
  • Summer Craft Beer Tasting. Saturday, August 16. Hosted by the Kranz family.Email Ginger at ginger@kranz.us.